The Most Belligerent Kitten on Earth

He’s raising hell, whining and moaning like he leads the most miserable existence possible. And it’s only because it’s late at night on a weekend so he’s bored. Carjo is watching Letterman videos on YouTube in the office. I’m sitting at the dining room table with my laptop, listening to Tull and trying to update my journal. Hodge has gotten sick of his kitten’s whining; three times he’s come over to lay a smackdown on the little whiner. And yet still the kitten mews at the door. You’d swear he was being denied the basic sustenance of life the way he carries on. I’m the one that should be complaining and yet I’m relatively happy.

It’s been a busy week, burning a candle at three different ends. First work, which had me doing 9 1/2 hour days because we had a lot to do (when the systems were working anyway). Then I had a project to do for my brother and his company, which kept me up until 1:00 am Thursday night. And trying to keep going on rewriting my ancient chapter. Maybe I am happy because unlike The Most Belligerent Kitten on Earth it’s because I am busy.

Those with ADHD supposedly crave stimulation, it’s like crack to us. Well I’ve had enough of this week to make me higher than a kite. And Hodge is happy too, because he’s kicking the Kitten’s ass like there’s no tomorrow.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

