The Evil One

I am trying to multi-task here and The Evil One is not helping. I am building this template of best practices for government and non-profit web sites. And I’d ideally like to get some fiction writing done as well. And instead I’m got this giant Maine Coon tabby rolling across the surface of the dining room table and rubbing his snot all over the screen of my laptop. I have my headphones on so I can’t hear the purring but if I put my hand on his body I can feel the rumble. When he wants attention all other activity on Earth must stop. And when he’s finally done with me he’ll stomp off and go terrorize the others. There is never Peace in the Kingdom as long as Jonah is awake.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

