Happy Holiday

I took today off. I think it’s my first day off since MLK, so it’s been a long stretch. Anyway, I’ve earned it. I started off getting a good nights sleep for the first time in many days. Then I managed to get up an hour before Carjo. This is crucial, because I am able to write without any interruptions, except for taking care of hungry felines, and their poop-infested litter box.

Once Carjo got up we slowly got ready and took off to get some errands done. There’s a fan in our bedroom from Brookstone that has been working great – cools off Carjo and gives me a blanket of white noise. So of course it developed an annoying chirp. We took it back and got a replacement. Carjo also had to return a shirt to Old Navy, found some shorts there, found a couple more things at The Gap in the MOA, we got some groceries, beer (beer, sweet beer), and of course, cat food. So we get home and the new fan is tested. It lights up pretty but that’s it – it blows not a whisper of air. And we now go back to Brookstone with vengeance on our minds. Good thing I bought that beer.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

