Why so serious?

I can tell it’s the holiday season – obligations and invitations are piling up. Last weekend we hosted a small party with some coworkers and spouses. Many beers were sacrificed – the Schell Snowstorm turned out to be quite popular. The next night we went out with friends to see that mundane Will Smith movie, I am Legend. Once again, Will Smith stars in a desecration of a classic piece of speculative fiction (remember I Robot). We need some sort of federal legislation to stop this sort of thing before he attempts A Canticle for Leobowitz. But we all ended up back at our place drinking yet more of my winter ale selection. Now we’ve got other obligations – for movies, for New Years, etc. It is going to be very busy the next couple weekends.

The best part of the Will Smith movie was the full trailer for The Dark Knight that ran before the movie. Watch this and tell me that this is not the must-see genre film of 2008.

http://atasteforthetheatrical.com/deathtrap/default.htm

I work a half day tomorrow and then I am off work until January 2nd 2008. O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay! I am going to write, read, watch movies, read, write, watch movies, and then read some more. Oh, and sleep in/stay up late. O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

