Meeting David Wilson

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23780855/

We watched the documentary “Meeting David Wilson” last night on MSNBC and the Brian Williams-anchored forum that followed it. Carjo was excited about it; I thought it was going to be a little “let’s all feel good about ourselves now” piece with little substance. I was quite wrong. It turned out to be a quite fasciating story and the forum that followed was pretty substantial. I HIGHLY recommend this.

The premise was this: a young African-American journalist named David Wilson leaves NYC to go back to the North Carolina plantation where his ancestors were slaves and meets the descendant of the plantation owners, a man named David Wilson. I won’t give the rest away; in fact the article I have posted the link to does that so be forewarned. But I encourage anyone who has any interest in where our country is going to see this program. I am sure that MSNBC will have it on heavy rotation and it’s probably going to pop up online in some format. By all means, track it down. Truly riveting television.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

