But I Did Not Shoot the Deputy

I think I have figured out Burnsville’s “hot spots” for heavy speed traps, at least where I drive. There’s two spots on Nicollet Ave North, a church parking lot and a strip mall near Burnsville Expwy. And Hwy 13 between Cedar Ave and the high school, especially late at night or on the weekends. I rarely see them on my secret back route but I am keeping my eyes open.

It’s not that I speed a lot but they are so damn aggressive in collecting revenue for the city I want to make sure that I am nowhere near them. My alternate routes cost me little or nothing in time or convenience. It just irks me that these local governments are now so strapped for cash that they have to resort to the methods small towns in ND used to use. I blame Pawlenty, that Bush-lite taxaphobic git. And by the way T-Paw, this allotment nonsense is going to come back and bite you in the ass. And I’ll post on it as soon as it does.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

