More like equine flu that swine

The good news is that I will be sleeping in tomorrow. The bad news is that it will be because I caught some low-level crud flu. It started in the middle of the night Thursday and given my age, it will take at least another day for it to run its course. It used to be more flu bugs lasted only 24-48 hours on me but once I passed 45 or so it seems that someone moved the goalposts on me. Now it takes me a good 4 days to bounce back and even then, it’s pretty shaky. So plenty of fluids, staying warm (keep in mind fall just kicked in here with a vengeance), and getting some rest. And hopefully Carjo won’t make me watch another bad movie with her…

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

