Writing Update

My laptop died a couple months ago. Apparently this model of Toshiba has issues with the power button and this definitely is the problem. At almost 5 years old, it’s not worth the amount of money it would take to fix it (like I have that kind of money anyway). So we are down to one ancient PC. The only good thing is I was able to take the hard drive out of the laptop and plug it into a little $12 device that essentially converts it into an 80gb jump drive. I was able to get some files that I thought were lost and could never be recreated. Then I wiped it clean and am using it as an external hard drive for storage and just moving files back and forth to work.

The bummer of the one computer in the family thing is that I am not getting nearly as much computer time as I used to. Less writing, less fooling around on the Internet, less time spent on my forums… It’s a pain and the only plus side is I am having more time to read. And that’s never a bad thing.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

