Mister Fixit

Despite my last 12 years spent in apartment living I have fixed the following in the month we have lived here:

Two toilets
Too many clocks to mention
Replaced a furnace filter
Planed the frame of the front door and fixed the hinges
Plowed up unspeakable weeds and found a cool brick plaque in the weeds
The drain spouts were causing the basement to flood but not anymore
A massive pile of detritus due to snow plows on the boulevard
Dehumidifier is now working like it should – the basement is now bearable
Disassembled and assembled various furniture and electrical components

I have overcome the loss of crucial electronics with ingenuity, cunning, and skill. The computer now plays through our massive stereo, massive stereo now has a working turntable that is selling for over a grand on the Interwebs, and I have a laptop again that I can convert into a backup hard drive. Go me.

Plus I have found a new way to needle Thorson. Of course, what can be said of a man who fancies himself an intellectual but yet doesn’t get baseball. I’ll leave that to Becker to determine.

And I found MN beer 34 miles away at an acceptable price. Go me.

Last, but certainly not least, at my brain-dead job I have now figured out a way to write between “tasks”. Go me indeed.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mister Fixit

  1. Anonymous says:

    OK, now I am envious
    OK, big J: I wasn’t envious about the beer — but that turntable, that is sweet. Go you! And while I am at it, nice going around the house. Keep us posted. Becker

  2. Anonymous says:

    Re; Mister Fixit
    Hey Jerol,
    Just a quick note from an old wage slave friend:

    Check this out:
    Steve Marriott / Humble Pie doing “Black Coffee”…Real nice…About 1973…Originally done by Ike & Tina…
    Write On bro,
    RichM

Leave a Reply

