Housecleaning and Self-promotion

It came to me in one of those moments when I was doing something mindless: like doing the dishes, or finishing our taxes. I needed to beef up the main site. The sole purpose of the site is to promote my writing but it’s not doing much of that lately. The quote on the front page was taking from a project that has been shelved indefinitely. The excerpts were taken down a long time ago. I needed to get proactive. And not just to take zits off my backside.

So I added the prologue and first chapter of the fantasy project to the excerpts section and rewrote the introduction. Then I took the opening of another chapter, one that the Dog Nerd said “put a chill down her spine”, and moved that to the front page. And then updated some of the old sections and reworked the menu which had really gotten out of shape. So now the site looks better, has some current work on it instead of living in the past, and finally promotes what it should. So gentle readers please take a look and tell me what you think. I won’t even charge admission.

http://www.jeroljohnson.com/

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

