I write, I listen

We’ve got our routine down now and my writing is hitting a groove again. In the mornings I get up, tend to the cats and dog, then put on my headphones and go for a walk. Then it’s breakfast and doing whatever chores/projects need to be done around here. That usually ends at lunch time. Then I’m free to write until about 4:30 when my brain gives out. Then Carjo shames me while we watch Jeopardy. 

I’m also finally getting through a lot of the backlog of music that has built up for way too long. Most of the new CDs are loaded onto the Nano for my walk but while writing I’ve got a steady stream going of a lot of live shows and other stuff. I light a stick of incense to trigger my senses and the words seem to flow pretty good. Cross your fingers friends. This.Could.Work.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

