Buh-bye

What, no. Not you. Them. The folks at Live Journal. OK, let me explain.

This blog started on Live Journal and I kept it there for almost five years. But I decided to move to Word Press for something a little more professional looking. So I created this site and moved all my old content. I figured that I would keep the Live Journal site alive just so folks that used to follow me there could still follow the trail over here. But lately my last post there has been hit with spammers every other day. This is yet another reason to glorify Word Press. So I went back to my account, set it up for deletion, and informed the powers that be at LJ of my issue with spam. It won’t stir up much notice. For all I know LJ is taking a cut from the spammers. But I don’t want that crap linked to my name. I’ve got enough of a bad reputation as it is.

So back to writing. I have to newest Heart CD and Nancy has the guitars sounding nice and filthy. I find that inspirational. Your mileage may vary of course.

TTFN

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buh-bye

  1. jeroljohnson says:

    And wouldn’t you know it, as soon as I post this I get some likely spammer with the moniker of descrz (profile leads to Gravatar) following me. WTF?

Leave a Reply

