A Weekend Down by the Seaside

We woke up this morning to see a very thin blanket of dry snow over everything. The noon sun has burned it off but it is but a foretaste of the horror to come.

I just played side 3 of Physical Graffiti (vinyl of course) and the bridge of this song kills me every time. Few bands could switch gears as smooth as Zeppelin. They talk of Bonzo’s power but his ability to change tempo on a dime was a gift in itself.

Carjo is making potato soup for the crockpot. The boys from Fargo are coming up on Sunday (with two cases of Hispanic Coca Cola). There will be no Vikings game to ruin my Sunday but the Bison play this afternoon. It’s all good. Have a nice weekend.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Weekend Down by the Seaside

  1. suevee says:

    This morning we slept through gun shots across the street from my brother-in-law’s apartment in Brooklyn. I walked by the crime scene on the way to the post office and a man walking a basset hound told me a 43 year old man was shot and killed at 7 a.m. Apparently this is very unusual for this neighborhood. I didn’t bring clothes cool enough for the weather so now I am wearing my future sister-in-law’s dinosaur t-shirt. It makes me look busty. There is lots of murmur about the storm that will hit here tomorrow night from the hurricane that is petering out on its way up the cost. A dry, light snowfall would have looked stunning on all of the Halloween decorated brownstones this morning.

  2. suevee says:

    Um, I meant “up the coast,” but now I learned it was forecast as a tropical storm but is now upgraded to a hurricane again because something coming down from Canada is mixing with it. Our plane leaves Monday night. Yesterday it was supposed to hit Monday night, but now the forecasters are talking about tomorrow night.

  3. suevee says:

    P.S. I love this song!!!!!

Leave a Reply

