Kill.Me.Now.

Or at least put me to sleep. I’ve been awake since 5:00 am. 

I’ve always had sleep issues. I sleep very light, I have trouble going to sleep, and if I wake up in the middle of the night, I’m up for good. Parts B and C are due in part to my ADHD; sometimes my brain just doesn’t want to shut down. I am just so glad that I work from home now and can keep my own hours, and thus, my sanity. This was far harder when I worked in the corporate world and struggled to keep awake during meetings, or even at my desk. Now, if I need a nap, I just take it and then get back to work. 

It’s still a pain in the ass. We’re supposed to go to Minot today for some major shopping (sofas, treadmill, computer for my aunt) and I’ll be bleary and likely crabby all day. It’s not easy being my wife on days like this and I’m lucky to have her.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kill.Me.Now.

  1. CeeLee says:

    I can empathize all too well…grrr…

  2. jeroljohnson says:

    Melatonin is our friend.

Leave a Reply

