A Brief Change of Seasons

A Brief Change of Seasons

After a weekend in the 60s and 70s we’re beset by howling winds, flurries, and a wind chill in the teens. I walked by a good ol’ boy at the post office and he was cursing in a slow drawl. Nothing like an April winter to make a redneck wish he was 1500 miles away.

I am battling a stubborn chapter that I had outlined long ago. I thought the outline was fairly detailed but it turns out there was a lot missing and I’ve been battling it for several days now. It’s going to be the cliffhanger for the characters involved and it has to be done right. So I mull and think, and drift around the edges of it. ADHD is great for brainstorming but unless the hyper-focus fully engages, it’s not great for concentration. I think I need more caffeine.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Brief Change of Seasons

  1. suevee says:

    How’d this chapter going?

  2. jeroljohnson says:

    Some progress has been finally made – there’s a chance of finishing it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

