Treadmill Update

Treadmill Update

Yeah, I’m still overweight. But it’s getting better. It’s a real bitch trying to lose weight post-50. But some progress is made.

We have been treadmill owners for almost 4 months now and it has yet to function as a clothes drying rack. We both use it on a somewhat regular basis. I have gone from struggling to get through 20 minutes to covering a mile and a half in 30 minutes. I can now mow the entire back lawn without taking a break. And my pants size has dropped.

But there’s still a long ways to go. The need to lose more weight is obvious every time I look in the mirror. I am having a hard time getting past the 30 minute plateau on the treadmill. And while I’ve been able to somewhat keep my eating in check, I could be tougher on myself. But the fact that I can acknowledge this and have the determination to move forward is something. Isn’t it?

Now if I can just get past the plateau my guitar playing has reached…

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

