Of Muscle Relaxants and Strange Dreams

Sunday night I unloaded the car from an overnight trip to Bismarck. Per our standard operating procedure when out of town, we stocked up on EVERYTHING. So while I took a lot of weight off the car’s rear axle somewhere between a hundred pounds of cat litter and 8 twelve packs of pop my back activated a time bomb. It went off Monday morning.

Now it’s Wednesday and I am coming out of the fog with baby steps. My RX of Clyclobenzaprine suggests 3 tablets a day. My traitorous muscles demanded 8 in a period of twelve hours before they stopped with the spasms and the pain. So for about 48 hours I’ve been a shuffling, napping, incoherent wreck. Well, more than I usually am.

Now to celebrate my liberation from pain and a foggy brain, here’s a celebration of life, the E Street Bands buoyant “Paradise by the C” complete with a timeless introduction of The Big Man. The video is dark but the audio will lift you higher and higher.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

