If Six Were Nine..

If Six Were Nine..

…I Don’t Mind.

Just got back from a morning walk. No wind, temps in the 50s, and the sun was shining. I am now dripping with sweat but it’s a good thing.

It was such nice weather that all the cats that go outside DEMANDED to go outside right after their breakfast. By the time I got back from my walk, Hodge and his big black buddy wanted back in for…more breakfast. Must have worked up an appetite.

I am happy I walked this morning. It’s going to get up to the low 90s today and that’s not walking weather. I’ll be inside, writing and cranking tunes, or fiddling with the guitar. I hope to get my chord changes for A-E-D down this week. Might be simple stuff for a player like Thundering Bear, but not a noob like me.

So I guess that’s our theme for today. Taking strides, seizing the day and its opportunities, and pampering cats. Don’t live in nostalgia and what you should have done. Although I must remind you that 1967-1975 is still the greatest era ever for rock music. You knew that, didn’t you?

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If Six Were Nine..

  1. Thundering Bear says:

    If I remember correctly, Thundering Bear struggled with A-E-D, too. Even more than G-C-D. But Thundering Bear struggles to this day writing.

Leave a Reply

