This is Freaking Amazing

I believe this is taken in the French Alps. One minute and twenty seconds of “oh this is sooooo cool.” It’s all I imagined it would be and more. Somewhere around the twenty second mark there’s some flapping and the rest is all soaring.

This spring we were in Theodore Roosevelt Nat’l Park. We had let Pippin out for a pee and I was just enjoying the quiet. Carjo then yelled. “Get Pip back in the car, get him.” I didn’t see anything dangerous on the ground (there’s a long list of things that can kill you on the ground there) and then I looked up. Two golden eagles were soaring a few hundred feet above, trying decide who got dibs on the little white ball of fluff. I set the worlds record for getting a dog back in the car that day. Pip, he was totally unaware. Ignorance is bliss when you’re a little white dog.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

