In Which I Give Up for the Season

In Which I Give Up for the Season

Allow me to break in to our regularly scheduled discussion of home repair, the vagaries of cat ownership, savoring of fine beers, tales of sleep deprivation, and how to struggle with writing. I need to talk sports.

I have always been a Minnesota Vikings fan. I will always be a Minnesota Vikings fan. But I have learned in my advanced age that there are times when you just need to step away from a toxic relationship and this is one of those times. I have quit watching Vikings football before, so this is not an unpracticed concept. I have stopped watching and supporting in seasons past when I could read the writing on the wall and knew in my heart that watching this was even worse than watching any Super Bowl loss. And this is one of those times. Frazier has lost the locker room now. If a team cannot even get it up when your franchise player is having the worst week of his life, you no longer deserve my ardent support.

I know it will go unnoticed by Vikings management. No one is going to storm into an office in Winterpark and shout, “oh no, we lost another middle-aged blogger in North Dakota.” I don’t care. Until I see this franchise making solid steps towards improvement instead of just dodging taxes and building a new stadium, I’m out of here. I have better things to do with the extra three hours a week I’ll gain than sponsor this ineptitude and indifference.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

