Changing My Brand

Changing My Brand

No, I’m not really that pretentious. I was using this photo taken at the oil company job for my image for Word Press. It’s OK as headshots go but certainly didn’t express any notion of who I am. So I have changed it to the photo above.

This was taken in Central Park about six or seven years ago. My hair is the same as in this photo but I am definitely fatter now. Plus, what gut I had at the time is hidden in that shirt. There aren’t too many pictures of me, mostly because in our family I am the one always taking the picture. Like most people, I never like the way I look in photos but am never as self-critical as my wife.

In regards to the fat, as an earlier blog post testified I am back to work on that. It’s going to be a long slog because it’s harder to lose at my age. But I can feel my appetite shrinking with my portions which is a huge part of the battle. I do something physical every day, whether it’s battling some repair in the house for an hour that leaves me in a sweat or just pounding a mile and a half on the treadmill. It will be several months before I look like I did in this picture but I will get there. And then maybe I’ll get to Central Park and shoot an update.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

