Much to Do, Little Time to Do It

In case the lack of posts didn’t give a clue, we’ve been busy. Carjo is immersed in a giant project of cleaning up boxes and boxes of stuff she has saved since the late 70s/early 80s, when her OCD kept her from making those throw/save decisions. The funny thing is, when she gets into one of these projects she get just plain obsessive. I don’t think she’s even been on her computer save for checking IMDB while watching TV.

If only I had such rigid focus but I gotta multitask. I have been reviewing a lot of material I saved for the rewrite. I swapped out furnace filters yesterday, did more bleaching of walls, sorted through boxes in the basement, and today am going to tackle the Toilet That Will Not Play Nice. I started on some research for the book as well. So yeah, we been busy.

The track in the video is from Steve Cropper/Felix Cavaliere’s 2008 collaboration Nudge it Up a Notch, a fine collection of retro soul from two guys that were the original soul. Get it and nudge the volume up a notch.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

