Brass Monkeys Beware

Brass Monkeys Beware

Sometime before sunrise it was -15 here. That’s actual temperature mind you, not some “feels like” or wind chill approximation. Fifteen below zero Fahrenheit in November. Now I can stand cold weather but sweet thermostats that’s a bit ridiculous for this time of year.

Just a couple hours ago I was standing in little yellow school bus that was converted to a food truck. The place is semi-legendary around here because it’s authentic Mexican food. They used to close around Christmas and head south until spring. I asked when they were packing up this year and the woman running it said. “Next week. I can’t take this.” They had a space heater running and their grills but their generator couldn’t keep up with the demand.

I figured out what I need to do in rewriting the opening chapter and I am quite proud of my solution. So now I have to write that. In addition I have to prep a chapter I want to show the folks running the Humanities Council writing group on Saturday and look at a writing project my brother wants me to take on. It’s going to be a busy winter but hey, it beats being outside. Stay warm folks. It’s harder than it looks out here.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

