With a Head Full of Snow

With a Head Full of Snow

The snow is falling and it’s a welcome sight. Unlike the rest of the country, we haven’t had much snow since Christmas. Bone-chilling temperatures we have had in abundance but snow has been scarce. So I appreciate a fresh blanket outside. The dog is less enthused.

Over on Twitter, there was an invitation for literary agents and editors to post the manuscript wish lists with the hashtag #MSWL. I found that if I did a search for “#MSWL Fantasy” I could get most of the entries for my genre of choice. I sifted through them, tossing aside anything for Middle Grade or Young Adult, or urban fantasy, etc. I winnowed it down to five promising agents who are looking for something somewhat akin to what I’ve been working on.

So my plan is this. I will spend the next week or two concocting a query letter. Then I’ll tailor a version for each agent. With a some luck, it might be sufficient to get a request for the manuscript. That might send me into delirium so I’ll just focus on getting the query crafted and go from there. And as always, I’ll continue fine-tuning the manuscript.

So I don’t mind the snow. Carjo is sick of winter and was spinning out a little bit yesterday when someone gave a long range forecast saying we weren’t going to get much of a spring. I managed to find one this morning that disagreed and it gave her hope. But I’ll sit at my desk and let the flakes come down. I’ve got work to do.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

