How I Spent My Monday Morning

How I Spent My Monday Morning

A few weeks ago I bought new baseboards for the dining room at Lowe’s. They were too big to fit into the Mercury Land Yacht (TM) so I had to have them shipped but I still got it done for a decent price. The boards only have a coat of light primer on them so they had to be painted with the same glossy paint we used on the window trim. And this morning I painted all of them.

Next step, get the Son of a Preacher man over here to cut and mount them. There’s no way I could get them in straight, let alone get the edges mitered. I know when I’m out of my league, which is the most valuable tool when it comes to self improvement. That pretty much applies to everything in life now that I think of it.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

