It’s Just as Well, Can’t Mow the Lawn Anyway

It's Just as Well, Can't Mow the Lawn Anyway

We got some snow overnight. I think it started around ten last night. Sansa had gone outside earlier because she has absolutely no sense at all and when I hobbled into my wife’s office I heard this unholy screeching at the sliding glass door. She came in with moisture clinging to her and I assumed that it was raining. Carjo turned on the TV station that shows the current radar and sure enough, we had a cloud of blue passing over us. Snow.

This snow won’t last. Even at forty degrees above, the sun is too strong to let this stuff remain for more than a day. Like I said, it’s not that I’ve been able to go out and frolic in the backyard, let alone pick up dog droppings. So unlike the snow, they’ll keep for another week or two. Then the frolicking will begin in earnest.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

