Of Screen Doors, Clean Sweeps, and Cats

Of Screen Doors, Clean Sweeps, and Cats

Carjo is still fighting the cough/flu and is sleeping in. I got up, fed the cats and myself. I wake up slow and with one fully functioning leg, it takes a while for me to get up momentum. But today the momentum caught the full sweep of spring in the air and got to it. I swept the floors, reset the runner in the hallway, put the screen into back door, hauled out garbage, and now I am back on the couch, somewhat proud of myself.

The cats are a bit feverish with the good weather today. There’s been some parading in and out, some posturing on the deck, sniffing the air. Sneakers has made two trips in and out, he just had a hearty lunch and now he’ll go collapse on the bed in my man cave, mission accomplished (whatever his missions are remain a mystery). Daniel’s mission is clear: kill all feathered things. And Sansa just chases butterflies and wades through the tall grass. It’s a great day to be a cat. And maybe a tough day to be a bird or a butterfly.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

