Hey, I’m Walking Here

My exercise dilemma continues. I tried a few times to walk outside with Carjo but it’s tough walking over uneven ground with that damn boot on my left leg. Streets and sidewalks in this town are an undignified mess of broken concrete, rough asphalt, and misbegotten street repairs. Last night I tried it with just my flip flops on. First thing I did was pick up a rock between my foot and the interior of my questionable footwear. This morning I tried it again with the boot and it was a nightmare. My hip hated the boot, probably from walking in it so much this weekend. [insert sigh of exasperation here]

My new plan is to use the treadmill on a slow setting wearing flip flops. Yeah, I won’t be burning any speed records but it will be something positive. In time I can build up some speed and endurance. I’ll probably be walking with a limp for a while but I’ll at least be walking like a man.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

