Technical Difficulties, Please Stand By

tmp5D333_thumbWordPress has changed the fields we bloggers use to create posts and in my experience, it’s a flop. There’s a bug that is stopping me from posting images as I create the post and it’s very irritating. Thanks for testing this guys before releasing this version, especially from those of us who paid for the premium version of WP.

Elsewhere in technical difficulties, Apple released a new OS update for iPhone and iPad. I did the phone first and it was extremely slow. I made the mistake of updating it via computer and iTunes did its best to hose the whole process up. It decided to create duplicate versions of half the songs on my phone and keep it all concealed from the computer. Deleting all this extraneous garbage is time-consuming because some nitwit at Apple decided it wasn’t important that consumers would have the ability to delete entire albums because deleting song by song is the only way to go. Finally I just wiped the entire music library from the phone and restored it myself. I updated the iPad without connecting it to the PC and that was far smoother.

Anyway, it’s going to be a busy summer and what with these difficulties with Word Press expect to see less posts from here on out. I’ll pick up the pace again in the fall. Adjø

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

