I’m Trying Oh Great Gaiman, I’m Trying

You should be writing

Today I finished some changes to book one and made the official move back to book two. There were a lot of niggling details I was concerned with and I think I have all of them covered now. Book two is sitting at about 25,000 words or almost a fifth done. The second book of a trilogy is always a strange beast, the connective tissue between the opening fray and the thundering climax. I have a very good idea of where this book is going and what declines and advances each principal character faces. It’s a delicate balance but I think I pulled it off with the first round so there’s no reason it shouldn’t work for the second. So as the Joker said: Here.We.Go.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

