In Which I Update You on Mundane Things

I Don't Always AimMy foot is feeling fairly good these days. I walk with a very noticeable limp, I cannot drive or walk for any distance without the boot, and my ankle has some weird swelling going on. I have a MD appointment at the end of this month so we’ll see where I’m at but I feel I’ve turned the corner. It’ll be a long road before I can walk properly, let alone exercise by walking, but I feel like progress is being made.

I am now determined to be more careful in my diet. I know I’ve gained weight since breaking my ankle and it is high time to arrest that. I was a dumpling before this, albeit with a decent stamina on the treadmill. My dumpling days are over. So I’m going to watch what I eat now with a goal of being done by next May. That’s ten months with the idea that at some point I’ll be back to regular exercise. Ten months and maybe, just maybe, I’ll be able to stand nekid in front of the mirror and see something somewhat respectable.

I am starting to make inroads on writing book two of the trilogy. It’s going as well as can be expected. I will be sending out more queries to more agents this week and next. I’m crossing fingers, holding my thumbs, offering many Shubs and Zulls to be roasted in the depths of the Sloar. Whatever works.

Today, for the first time since the big break, I’m back to playing the guitar. This means everything I did before is pretty much lost, including my calluses. Maybe by late fall I’ll be up to playing a three chord song.

The dog has no immediate plans. The cats have promised me their agenda is to sleep, eat, hunt, and vomit at about the same rate they do now. I expect nothing less.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

