What Keith Said…

keith-olbermann-takes-to-twitter-after-currenttv-departure-4d84ec28ff

 

I was going to launch a rant on the NFL’s bungling of this mess with domestic abuser Ray Rice but there is little I could add to this other than agree than all of these people, especially Goodell, should be excused from their jobs and Rice should be in jail. 

I am a big football fan but its problems tug at my reason and common sense, eroding my love for the sport. There’s the issue of concussions and brain injuries, the issue of the treatment and condition of ex-players, the issue of addicting players to pain killers, the issue of homophobic coaches, the issue of the nickname of the Washington DC football team, and on and on. I think I am reaching a tipping point. 

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Keith Said…

  1. Brad says:

    I wish there was a way we could all boycott the NFL for even one week to make a point. Disgusting. Thanks for posting this, Jerol.

  2. jeroljohnson says:

    I think I am going to skip it this week. And don’t forget owners that hold cities and counties hostage for new stadiums. When is that crap going to end?

  3. What K.O said. Say it again.

Leave a Reply

