Master has given Dobby a sock

P1010180My wife has given me the gift of warm tootsies. Ever since I’ve been free of wearing a cast/boot on my foot I have been wearing these black sandals with a Velcro strap across the top. They’re two sizes too big but hey, it was the only thing that would fit my swollen left foot. My foot has gotten a little smaller since but it’s still quite impossible for me to fit me into my own shoes. This was fine during the summer but it’s October and we are in northern North Dakota, but a short drive from the border with Canukistan. The temperatures at night are already dropping into the twenties and that’s not sandal weather. Carjo turned to the trusty Interwebs and found a moccasin with EEE width. They came in the mail today and with great anticipation and a little foreboding I tried them on.

Sweet mercy, it worked. They fit, they’re warm, and with the rubber sole functional into December. By then I can likely fit back into my winter footwear without much problem but we’ll deal with that when the snow piles up. For now this boy is a free elf.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

