Suspension and Displacement

reader staying up all night

I’m kind of foundering today. My attention span has been a little shakier than normal this week, my time has been siphoned off on things other than writing, and even today, when I have had a big block of uninterrupted time, I’ve gotten little written words to show for it.

I have got some reading done. That’s an expected bonus of fall. I’m reading Lev Grossman’s The Magicians and I’ve found it to be strange yet intriguing. The tag “Harry Potter at College” is pretty limiting for this book, it’s far more than that. I also find it quite interesting that Grossman tells a large share of the story without dialog yet it the narrative never feels like exposition. I’m only up to the halfway point but I am very captivated.

I suspect this fluctuation of ADHD will past. I’ll hit my writing groove again and my reading won’t suffer. The only thing that hopefully will suffer will be the time I waste.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

