Foggy Mental Breakdown

I’m feeling a little groggy today. I had a severe bout of insomnia last night and I don’t think I got a wink until at least four am. My mind just kept racing but it wasn’t behaving in a coherent enough manner for me to actually sit at my computer and try to write.

Part of this is of course my ADHD. Some times my brain just will not rest no matter how tired I am. When I used to be on meds I would hit this crash point at the end of the day and fall asleep. So tonight I will resort to a solid dose of Zzzquil. We’re doing more on that “moving family member to assisted living” project in a few days and I need to be alert and somewhat cognitive for that. Note the use of the word somewhat. I’m always a little foggy. That just goes with the ADHD territory.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

