Don’t Take My Silence So Hard

I’m working on a project that involves spreadsheets, web sites, and a dizzying array of columns. It’ll keep me busy for a while and the blogging will be light. Writing will be somewhat on the backburner because it doesn’t pay the bills. But it never strays too far from my mind.

I’m kind of in a Keith Richards mode going into the weekend. All I want to hear is some greasy, drenched-in-blues guitar with enough swagger for a pirate king. I’ve got Exile on Main Street playing in the living room at a reasonable volume. At least I think it’s a reasonable volume. The sprinting cats and complaining spouse may think otherwise.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Take My Silence So Hard

  1. I can’t hear it. Turn it up please.

  2. jeroljohnson says:

    I remember an April night in 1977, in a dark arena in Bloomington MN. John Bonham sat down at his kit and gave the bass drum a kick. Our chairs lifted off the floor. Ah, those were the days.

Leave a Reply

