Sorta fitbit

fitbit-logo-for-twitter

Remember how excited I was to get back on the treadmill back in January? Well, that was short-lived. The treadmill started having issues and we haven’t touched the thing since then. But this Thursday a Sears repair man came out and got the tread rolling smoothly again. So today was the day for me.

When I started in January I could do about ten minutes at a very low speed and it left me pretty winded. Now, after two months of being more active and shoveling snow, I was able to do fifteen at a much higher speed. Oh hell yes. In about nine days I’ll hit the one year anniversary of breaking my ankle and damn, it feels good to get on the treadmill and do a respectable time and pace.

I have a fitbit app on my phone. I didn’t activate it for this workout but I think I will from now on. I want to track my progress now and have a digital presence goading me onward. Besides, I hear fitbit is highly addictive and I want in. In four months I have my class reunion and this will get me towards not showing up like a blimp, not to mention saving me from going into my sixties as a lumbering lump of goo destined for the cardiac ward. I feel good.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

