Grant Me an Escape

Music is My Escape

March was a crap month for us for numerous reasons. Losing a cat we had for seventeen years of course heads the list. The Family Truckster has some major electrical issues and it won’t even turn the engine over. I waited a little too long for payment for some services I did the month before. And a plethora of other stresses, large and small. I’m looking forward to spring.

It’s not spring weather here. The temperature is barely above twenty and the wind is 30 to 35 mph, with dry snow. The cats are disgusted by this development and quite unruly. I walked outside the last three days plus lifted this and that around the house. I just slapped down an 800mg ibuprofen to take the edge off. The weather is going to stay crappy for the next several days including snow on Easter day. We’ve just been to the grocery store and stocked up our bare pantry. I have my foot up and I’m waiting for the meds to kick in. And best of all, I’m play Moon Safari’s heartfelt prog masterpiece, “Lover’s End, Pt 3”. That’s washing me away faster than the pill I swallowed. Music take me away.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

