Lost Connections

broken computer

We were without the Internet for about five days. It’s back now and my social justice warrior spouse is pounding so furiously on her keys down the hall it sounds an invading cadre of storm troopers. I’m busy catching up as well but the epiphany of being disconnected is not lost on me. For one thing, I got some things down. I wrote a ton, I finished one book and started another, got a couple projects done around the house, had everything on the laptop and our two PCs backed up on external drives, played more guitar, watched baseball on TV… So while I missed being out of touch online it was a glorious freedom and makes me wonder about the time I spend on the Interwebs.

Near the end of May my WordPress premium account comes up for renewal. I may not renew it this time around. This blog does get some traffic but it takes time and energy to keep posting five or six days a week. That’s time and energy that could be spent elsewhere. So I’m going to think about either letting the blog die, or see if there’s a free way to blog online. I’m not going back to LiveJournal but I will be considering my options. Maybe I’ll move to Tumblr. Even if I do decide to stick around here my posting activity is going to decrease, as is my time spent on other social media. I smile at the thought of a surge in productivity…

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

