Goodbye… and Thanks for All the Fish

This will be the last day for this blog. I’m not renewing WordPress Premium at this point so my guess is it will go dark. If it does, it means I’ll lose a significant amount of writing. I’ve been doing this for eight years now. I think now and then I have come up with something entertaining. But this blog expires tomorrow and that’s that.

I’d like to thank everyone who has dropped in now and then to read. I keep an eye on the traffic and I usually get around 5-10 page visitors a day during the week. I know who some of the regulars are but certainly not all of them. There are also a number of people listed as followers, which in terms of WordPress means they get an email every time I post. How many of those actually read the blog posts I have no idea.

It’s been fun. As I have said before, I often post here to just crack my knuckles and kick out some words before getting to work, kicking out some words. It’s a warmup but it doesn’t mean I don’t take it seriously. I mean all the kind words I have to say about my wife, my adoration of my pets, my gratitude for friends, the ruminations on the ups and downs of my everyday life, and every rant/rage about pop culture and music. I suppose now I’ll spend more time back on my old site (http://www.jeroljohnson.com/). I’ve been pretty lax on there and it needs some tweaking. As my wife says when she’d rather put something off, “I’ll get right on that”.

There’s a remote chance I might try to revive this at some point. The way I understand it, the domain name will go away tomorrow. Whether I can then open a free account under a different name is something I haven’t properly researched. I’ll get right on that.

So thanks again. Some of you I’ll see in real life, some of you may never hear from me again. Some of you will wonder what the hell that title is in reference to and that means most of my nerdy ruminations have gone straight over your heads. Whatever. Thanks for stopping by.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye… and Thanks for All the Fish

  1. Kathy W. says:

    I will so miss your blog – not just because of updates re: Sneaks, but because I truly enjoy your writing. Stay in touch, my friend.

  2. jeroljohnson says:

    It appears that I will only be losing the premium account. The older version will stay online at jeroljohnson.wordpress.com I might post there in a few days or I’ll let it rest for a while. We’ll see. Sneakers is doing fine. He spends more time sleeping these days but his personality is the same and he still like to take a stroll in the backyard in the morning.

Leave a Reply

