In Hopes the Drama Eases Up

not-my-circus-not-my-monkeys-1

I was going to get more posts in this week but circumstances and drama got the better of me. Our 36th wedding anniversary was Tuesday and we spent a rainy afternoon watching the still-brilliant film Now, Yoyager. Since then we’ve had medical crises for both humans and animals. Out of town guests may stop in this weekend so there’s some cleaning up to do. I have a work project that is just not getting the time it deserves. And despite the fact that the beer fridge has been replenished, I’ve had very little chance to enjoy it let alone post about it. I didn’t even get to watch the last game of the World Series.

So I’m going into the weekend with a hope of the drama lessening and the intake of hops increasing. My wife will surely have other plans, like watching one of her craptastic movies instead of the shows piling up on our DVR. If that’s the case I suspect I might even consume more beer. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

