Light ‘Em Up

P1010438P1010442P1010444

A few weeks ago, on what might have been the last really warm day of the year, I strung all our Christmas lights. Last week, with Thanksgiving past, I flipped the switch. It’s not Griswold-worthy but I like it.

As I have done in previous years I put that glowing flamingo into the flowerbed by the front steps and covered the three shrubs in front of the living room. New this year is lights on the back steps, the small tree moving into the dining room (see the window to the far left), and an old but still impressive large tree in the living room.

It’s not the biggest display in town but it’s not bad. My wife is a Christmas fanatic and she loves having the house lit up like…well, Christmas tree. She’s still putting up decorations inside. It will be warm again this weekend and I’m going to try to drill a hole in the steel siding next to the front door. We’ve got a huge wreath with lights that can go to the left of the door and that should balance things out. Again, still not Clark Griswold but nothing to be ashamed of. Now all we need is some serious snow. Then again, seeing what’s hitting the rest of the country I should be very careful what I wish for.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

