Some Sleep, My Kingdom For Some Sleep

I was awake most of the night last night. Again.

My wife got up around three am, which of course woke up the dogs, which of course work me up. My wife was back to sleep in five minutes. I wasn’t so lucky.

I had taken a melatonin around midnight which should have been enough to knock me out until dawn but nope. My ADHD infected psyche starting marching double-time and there was nothing I could do to quiet it until about eight am. THEN I could sleep. Good thing I work at home but still, I lost half of a day and it pisses me off.

I’ve just been handed a series of projects that will keep me busy for weeks on end. Probably into summer. There’s no immediate deadline on these but I do have to keep chipping away at the stone. Plus work on the book. Plus some nagging upkeep issues on the house. I don’t need my brain misfiring for five hours in the dark.

So tonight, once the Cat from Hell is back inside and I can lock the doors, I’ll chug a serving of Zzzquil and hope it does the job of getting me unconscious and yet back up ready to rock in the morning. Or at least ready to stare numbly at the news feed on the computer monitor while eating my breakfast and guzzling a Coke Zero. You start your day your way, I’ll start my day my way.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

