Sorta Kicking Ass and Taking Names

deathdealer

I woke up around 4:30 this morning and as is customary I couldn’t get back to sleep. Normally I just piss around on the Internet for a while until I get tired enough to doze off, which takes a couple hours. I’m usually pretty fuzzy at this hour and not capable of more than basic reading comprehension. This time was an exception.

I do these marketing research projects. They don’t pay too much but it keeps the lights on so I can’t complain. I had one that I was just a couple hours from done. I’ve toying with this for a while and had finally hit a five-day state of hyper-focus so I had been compiling data like a beast. I found that groove about five am and stuck to it. And I was done by sunrise. Which doesn’t suck.

There’s a lot of odd jobs that have been piling up this winter while I plug away on these and a big one is The Basement. There’s just a lot of sorting, cleaning, painting, and garbage-bagging down there that I’ve been putting off. So after lunch I went downstairs and got to work for a couple hours. It’ll take several sessions to get caught up down there but it will make a huge difference to have it out of the way when spring comes and the work moves to the Great Outdoors.

Now I’m gonna try to write. Or nap. Or both. We’ll see…

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

