Caturday – This is Dessicated to The One I Love

Sheldon owns the bed

I’m posting a photo I took of Sheldon a few days ago. See, I’m kind of busy so I’m just posting an update on things and then I’ve got to get back to work.

Drought – see the title. Today and Sunday we could be in triple digits. Still no rain. There’s a chance of thunderstorms next week but rain at this point will be too late for a lot of farmers and ranchers. But I’m sure Trump will get right on the case, as soon as he’s done offending the French by objectifying their First Lady.

Work – I’m lining up a part-time job but that’s all I’m going to say until it’s said and done. But there’s a lot of pre-employment hoops to jump through and those leaps are time-consuming, which takes away from my marketing research work. Ugh. We need an oil boom and soon.

Speaking of work, there’s crews around town replacing sidewalks, curbs and gutters around town. They’ve been working on the curbs on our street this week and DAMN. They are loud and they start goddamn early. I’d feel sorry for these guys working in this heat but their noisy presence is hell on my concentration. When the guys from the City were working on our sidewalk after the sewer pipe was laid, I brought them brownies. I’m less sympathetic to these clowns.

Cats – they’ve been spending late nights and early mornings outside, returning to the house in the mid-morning and sleeping until it’s evening. Amy left the house at six am today. Right not it’s about 10:30 and she’s just falling asleep near me as I type this.

Baseball – my Twins ended the first half of the season sitting above .500 and in second place in the AL Central. The youngsters are exhibiting some powerful offense and a stifling defense. The trouble is that their pitching staff is among the worst in the league. In the next couple series we face the juggernaut from Houston and then the Bronx Bombers. And we’ll have some guys on the mound that don’t even belong in the major leagues. It’s gonna get ugly. Nonetheless I shall continue viewing because the position players will always make it interesting.

For a brief window of a couple days my old desktop computer was working flawlessly. And then it started spiking on the CPU like a cardiac patient in intensive care. So I’m back on the laptop. Again.

So that’s it for now. I can drink beer tonight because I took a piss-test for the new PT job yesterday. So I’ve got that going for me, which is nice. The air conditioner in the house actually works, which it hasn’t for two years. And on Sunday we return to playing a certain game for a certain throne. I’m good.

Have a great weekend.

About jeroljohnson

I guess I'm the crying on the inside kind of clown
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caturday – This is Dessicated to The One I Love

  1. Wishing for some rain upon you and that vast, flat Dakotaland.

Leave a Reply

